FULL LIST: Nominees, PMPC Star Awards for Television 2016

MANILA, Philippines – The nominees for the Philippine Movie Press Club (PMPC) Star Awards for Television have been announced. 

FPJ's Ang Probinsyano scored nominations for Best Primetime Drama Series, Best Actor for Coco Martin, Best Supporting Actress for Susan Roces and Best Supporting Actor for Albert Martinez, Arjo Atayde, and Eddie Garcia.

Dolce Amore's Liza Soberano and Enrique Gil have also been nominated, with their show up for Best Primetime Drama Series.

Maricel Soriano is set to accept the Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement Award, while Luchi Cruz-Valdez is this year's Excellence In Broadcasting Lifetime Achievement Award.

The tandem of James Reid and Nadine Lustre are this year's recipients for the German Moreno Power Tandem Of The Year. 

The event will be hosted by Luis Manzano, Robi Domingo, Alex Gonzaga and Jodi Sta Maria at Novotel on Sunday, October 23.

Here are the nominees.

Best Primetime Drama Series 

Best Drama Actress

Best Drama Actor

Best Comedy Actress

Best Comedy Actor  

Best Drama Supporting Actress 

Best Drama Supporting Actor

Best Child Performer 

Best New Female TV Personality 

Best New Male Personality 

Best Drama Anthology

Best Single Performance by an Actress 

Best Single Performance by an Actor 

Best Public Service Program

Best Service Program Host 

Best Gag Show 

Best Comedy Show 

Best Musical Variety Show 

Best Variety Show 

Best Female TV Host 


Best Male TV Host 

Best Game Show 

Best Game Show Host

Best Talent Search Program

Best Talent Search Program Host 

Best Educational Program

Best Educational Program Host 

Best Celebrity Talk Show

Best Celebrity Talk Show Host 

Best Documentary Program 

Best Documentary Program Host

Best Documentary Special 

Best Magazine Show  

Best Magazine Show Host 

Best New Program

Best Male Newscaster

Best Female Newscaster 

Best Morning Show 

Best Morning Shows Host 

Best Public Affairs Host 


Best Public Affairs Host 

Best Travel Show 

Best Travel Show Host

Best Lifestyle Show

Best Lifestyle Show Host 

Best TV Station 

Ading Fernando Lifetime Achievement Award - Maricel Soriano

Excellence In Broadcasting Lifetime Achievement Award - Luchi Cruz Valdes

German Moreno Power Tandem Of The Year - James Reid & Nadine Lustre

– Rappler.com