FULL LIST: Winners, Gawad Urian 2019

MANILA, Philippines — The movie BuyBust won Best Picture on Tuesday, June 18, during the 2019 Gawad Urian ceremony held at the University of the Philippines Film Institute. (FULL LIST: Nominees, Gawad Urian 2019)

Eddie Garcia won the Best Actor award for his role in the movie ML, while Nadine Lustre won Best Actress for the movie Never Not Love You.

Both Garcia and Lustre were unable to attend the awards night. The actors' representatives delivered their messages on their behalf. Garcia is still in a comatose state after figuring in an accident while taping his show on June 8. 

Cherie Gil won the Best Supporting Actress award for the movie Citizen Jake, while director Joel Lamangan won Best Supporting Actor for School Service.

Veteran actress Gloria Sevilla was recognized by the Manunuri ng Pelikulang Pilipino for her contribution in Philippine cinema. Sevilla's career started in Visayan films.

Here is the list of winners: 

Best Picture

Best Director

Best Actress

Best Actor

Best Supporting Actress

Best Supporting Actor

Best Screenplay

Best Production Design

Best Cinematography

Best Editing

Best Music

Best Sound

Best Documentary

Best Short Film

Natatanging Gawad Urian: Gloria Sevilla

– Rappler.com