FULL LIST: Winners, MMFF 2019 awards night

MANILA, Philippines – The Metro Manila Film Festival (MMFF) 2019 Gabi ng Parangal was held on Friday, December 27 at the New Frontier Theater in Araneta City.

Brillante Mendoza's Mindanao won the top awards winning Best Picture, Best Actor for Allen Dizon, Best Actress for Judy Ann Santos, and Best Child Performer for Yuna Tangog.

Just in: Judy Ann Santos and Allen Dizon win MMFF 2019 Best Actor and Actress for Mindanao @rapplerdotcom pic.twitter.com/hKHEdWD5iA — alexa villano (@alexavillano) December 27, 2019

Mindanao also won the two special MMFF awards – Gatpuno Antonio J. Villegas Cultural Award and  Fernando Poe Jr. Memorial Award.

Write About Love was also a big winner, earning Best Suppoting Actress for Yeng Constantino and Best Supporting Actor for Joem Bascon.

The Gabi ng Parangal was hosted by Marco Gumabao and Bela Padilla.

The list:

Hall of Fame 

Best Actress: Nora Aunor, Amy Austria, Vilma Santos-Recto, Maricel Soriano

Best Actor: Anthony Alonzo, Cesar Montano, Christopher de Leon

Best Supporting Actress: Eugene Domingo, Cherie Gil

Best Director: Marilou Diaz-Abaya, Joel Lamangan, Jose Javier Reyes

Best Visual Effects: Roadrunner Network Inc.

Best Art Director: Rodel Cruz, Joey Luna

Best Cinematography: Rudy Lacap, Carlo Mendoza, Romy Vitug, Lee Meily

Best Sound Engineer: Ditoy Aguila, Michael Idioma, Rolly Ruta

Best Musical Score: Dionisio Buencamino, Von De Guzman, Jaime Fabregas, Jessie Lasaten

Best Editing: Vito Cajili, Manet Dayrit, Jess Navarro, Edgardo Vinarao

Best Screenplay: Roy Iglesias, Ricky Lee, Jose Javier Reyes

– Rappler.com