FULL LIST: Winners, Gawad Urian Awards 2015

MANILA, Philippines – The winners of the 2015 Gawad Urian Awards have been announced by Manunuri ng Pelikulang Pilipino and Cinema One. The awards ceremony was held Tuesday, June 16, hosted by Angelica Panganiban, Robi Domingo, and Butch Francisco.

The evening began with a shadow play performance from Asia's Got Talent champions El Gamma Penumbra. Veteran actress Nora Aunor was honored with a lifetime achievement award. Rising star Darren Espanto was among the performers.

Lav Diaz's Mula Sa Kung Ano Ang Noon  won several awards, including Best Director for Diaz, Best Picture, Best Screenplay, and Best Editing. The film picked up the prestigious Golden Leopard prize at the Locarno film festival held in Switzerland last year. 

Here is the full list of winners:

Best Picture

Best Director

Best Actor

Best Actress

Best Supporting Actor

Best Supporting Actress

Best Screenplay

Best Short Film

Best Documentary 

Best Cinematography

Best Production Design

Best Editing

Best Music

Best Sound

Ang Natatanging Gawad Urian: Nora Aunor

– Rappler.com