LIST: Long weekends in 2020

Of the 19 regular holidays and special non-working days declared by Malacañang for 2020, at least 12 fall near weekends.

That means a longer time off from the school or the office; or better yet, a holiday pay for those working. (LIST: Philippine holidays 2020)

Here are the 12 long weekends in 2020 you shouldn't miss:

February
  • Tuesday, February 25: EDSA Revolution Anniversary
    • Long weekend: Saturday, February 22 to Tuesday, February 25
    • When to take a leave? Monday, February 24
April
  • Holy Week
    Thursday, April 9: Araw ng Kagitingan and Maundy Thursday
    Friday, April 10: Good Friday
    Saturday, April 11: Black Saturday
    • Long weekend: Thursday, April 9 to Sunday, April 12
May
  • Friday, May 1: Labor Day
    • Long weekend: Friday, May 1 to Sunday, May
  • Monday, May 25: Eid'l Fitur
    • Long weekend: Saturday, May 23 to Monday, May 25
June
  • Friday, June 12: Independence Day
    • Long weekend: Friday, June 12 to Sunday, June 14
July
  • Friday, July 31: Eid al-Adha
    • Long weekend: Friday, July 31 to Sunday, August 2
August
  • Friday, August 21: Ninoy Aquino Day
    • Long weekend: Friday, August 21 to Sunday, August 23
  • Monday, August 31: National Heroes’ Day
    • Long weekend: Saturday, August 29 to Monday, August 31
November
  • Undas
    • Sunday, November 1: All Saints’ Day
      Monday, November 2: All Souls' Day
    • Long weekend: Saturday, October 31 to Monday, November 2
  • Monday, November 30: Bonifacio Day
    • Long weekend: Saturday, November 28 to Monday, November 30
December
  • Christmas
    • Thursday, December 24: Special non-working day
    • Friday, December 25: Christmas Day
    • Long weekend: Thursday, December 24 to Sunday, December 27
  • New Year's Day
    • Wednesday, December 30: Rizal Day
    • Thursday, December 31: Special non-working day
    • Friday, January 1: New Year's Day
    • Long weekend: Wednesday, December 30 to Sunday, January 3

– Rappler.com