FAST FACTS: NBA Awards 2019



MANILA, Philippines – The NBA honors its top performers of the season on Monday, June 24 (Tuesday, June 25, Philippine time) with Milwaukee Bucks’ Giannis Antetokounmpo, Houston Rockets’ James Harden and Oklahoma City's Paul George leading the pack. 

The star trio vie for the Most Valuable Player award as Antetokounmpo and George also gun for the Defensive Player of the Year honor along with Utah Jazz’s Rudy Gobert.

Dallas Mavericks’ Luka Doncic and Atlanta Hawks’ Trae Young likewise eye the centerstage as the rising stars dispute the Rookie of the Year honor.

Here are some fast facts before the 2019 NBA Awards unfolds in Los Angeles:

MVP milestones


Rookies rock


Defensive lockdown


Striving hard


Off the bench


At the helm